Parliamentary Jazz AwardsThe winners of the 2014 Parliamentary Jazz Awards have been unveiled.

Arun Ghosh, Jamie Cullum, and Troyk​-​estra were among the winners at the award ceremony, which was held last night at the House of Commons Terrace Pavilion.

Organized by All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG), the PJAs aims to acknowledge the best of jazz on British soil.

APPJAG announced sweeping changes to the awards this year, adding and removing categories to allow for greater acknowledgement of great UK jazz performers.

Nominees for the awards are chosen by an open vote, with the final winners selected from the given nominees by a panel of voting members selected by APPJAG.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Jazz Vocalist of the Year

Christine Tobin – WINNER!
Lauren Kinsella
Norma Winstone MBE
Zara McFarlane

Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year

Arun Ghosh – WINNER!
Laura Jurd
Mike Walker

Jazz Album of the Year

Mark Lockheart: ‘Ellington In Anticipation’
Soweto Kinch: ‘The Legend Of Mike Smith’
Troykestra: ‘Live At Cheltenham 13 Jazz Festival’ – WINNER!

Jazz Ensemble of the Year

Beats & Pieces Big Band – WINNER!
Kairos 4tet
Sons of Kemet

Jazz Newcomer of the Year

Lauren Kinsella (Thought-Fox)
Phil Meadows – WINNER!
Reuben Fowler Big Band

Jazz Venue of the Year

EFG London Jazz Festival – WINNER!
Love Supreme Jazz Festival
Manchester Jazz Festival

Jazz Media Award

Dick Pearce – Dizzy Gillespie Was At My Wedding: Jubilance and Woe
Jamie Cullum – WINNER!

Jazz Education Award

Issie Barratt (National Youth Jazz Collective) – WINNER!
John Ellis (Doncaster Youth Jazz Association)
Leeds College of Music

Services to Jazz Award

David Redfern – WINNER!
Evan Parker
John Taylor

APPJAG Special Award Winner:

Chris Barber