The 2015 Parliamentary Jazz Award winners have been announced.

Winners of the highly coveted awards were revealed at an exclusive ceremony held last night at the House of Commons’ Terrace Pavilion.

The public recommended potential candidates for each award category to a panel of music experts, who selected the final list of nominees from which members of the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG), which includes members of House of Commons and House of Lords across all major political parties, selected the final award winners.

The ceremony was sponsored by British performing rights organization PPL and hosted by veteran newsreader and television personality Moira Stuart. Many of the awards were also presented by special guests this year; including pianist Jamie Cullum, former Deputy Prime Minister Lord Prescott, and PPL CEO Peter Leathem.

Check out the full list of this year’s winners below:

Jazz Vocalist of the Year:

Norma Winstone MBE – Winner!
Alice Zawadzki
Georgia Mancio
Zara McFarlane

Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year:

Laura Jurd – Winner!
Jason Yarde
Phil Robson

Jazz Album of the Year:

Partisans – ‘Swamp’ – Winner!
Julian Argüelles – ‘Circularity’
Tim Garland – ‘Songs to the North Sky’

Jazz Ensemble of the Year:

Engines Orchestra – Winner!
Loose Tubes

Jazz Newcomer of the Year:

Peter Edwards – Winner!
Blue-Eyed Hawk
Elliot Galvin Trio

Jazz Venue of the Year:

St Ives Jazz Club – Winner!
Manchester Jazz Festival
Spice of Life

Jazz Media Award:

LondonJazz News – Winner!
Jazz on 3
The Jazz Breakfast

Jazz Education Award:

National Youth Jazz Orchestra – Winner!
Dr Tommy Smith
Simon Purcell

Services to Jazz Award:

Chris Hodgkins – Winner!
Evan Parker
Mike Gordon

Special Award Winner:

86-year-old British jazz musician and producer, Peter Ind

Congratulations to all.