Gregory Porter, Snarky Puppy, Wynton Marsalis, and Robert Glasper are among the nominees for the 2014 Soul Train Awards.

Soul Train Awards - 2013

Just like last year’s ceremony, the awards show will feature just two jazz categories: ‘Best Traditional Jazz Performance,’ and ‘Best Contemporary Jazz Performance.’ This nominees in this year’s jazz categories are:

Best Traditional Jazz Performance

Audra McDonald – “What a Little Moonlight Can Do”
Gregory Porter – “Hey Laura”
Kenny Garrett – “Pushing the World Away”
Monty Alexander – “Concierto de Aranjuez”
Wynton Marsalis – “Flee as A Bird to the Mountain (Live)”

Gregory Porter

Best Contemporary Jazz Performance

Liv Warfield – “Stay ‘Soul Lifted'”
Najee Ft. Meli’sa Morgan – “In the Mood to Take It Slow”
Robert Glasper Ft. Jill Scott – “Calls”
Snarky Puppy – “Lingus (We Like It Here)”
Terrace Martin Ft. Robert Glasper – “It’s Yours”
Vandell Andrew – “Let’s Ride”

Robert Glasper

Last year, vocalist Nicole Henry beat the likes of George Benson and Tony Bennett to take home the award for ‘Best Traditional Jazz Performance’ award. Late keys innovator George Duke also won the ‘Best Contemporary Jazz Performance’ award posthumously for his performance of “Missing You.”

> Watch: Bobby Caldwell & Dave Koz perform “What You Won’t Do for Love” at last year’s Soul Train Awards.

In other categories, Chris Brown leads the pack with seven nominations; including ‘Best R&B/Soul Male Artist’ and the coveted ‘Song of the Year’ award for his track “Loyal” Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga. Beyoncé, who follows closely behind Brown with six nominations, will face off against him for ‘Song of the Year’ with her own hit single “Drunk in Love.” The R&B diva will also see her self-titled album Beyoncé compete with John Legend’s Love in the Future, Drake’s Nothing Was the Same, Janelle Monaé’s The Electric Lady, and Michael Jackson’s Xscape for the coveted ‘Album of the Year’ award.

The 2014 Soul Train Awards, hosted by Wendy Williams, will take place at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on November 7 before airing on Centric and BET on November 30 at 8 pm EST.

Check out the full list of nominees below:

Best New Artist
August Alsina
Jhené Aiko
LiV Warfield
Mack Wilds
Nico & Vinz

Sevyn Streeter Centric Certified Award
Avery Sunshine
Leela James
Luke James
Robert Glasper

Best Gospel/Inspirational Song
“Help” – Erica Campbell Ft. Lecrae
“I Can Only Imagine” – Tamela Mann
“No Greater Love” – Smokie Norful
“Real Love” – Inspired People Ft. Charles Jenkins
“Say Yes” – Michelle Williams Ft. Beyoncé & Kelly Rowland
“We Are Victorious” – Donnie McClurkin Ft. Tye Tribbett

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year
“Fancy” – Iggy Azalea Ft. Charli XCX
“Hold On (We’re Going Home)” – Drake Ft. Majid Jordan
“Loyal” – Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga
“No Mediocre” – T.I. Ft. Iggy Azalea
“Pills N Potions” – Nicki Minaj
“Studio” – ScHoolboy Q Ft. BJ the Chicago Kid

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist
Janelle Monaé
Jennifer Hudson
Aiko Marsha
Ambrosius Ledisi

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist
Chris Brown
John Legend
Kem Pharrell
Williams Tank
Trey Songz

Album of the Year
Beyoncé – Beyoncé
G I R L – Pharrell Williams
Love in the Future – John Legend
Nothing Was the Same – Drake
The Electric Lady – Janelle Monaé
Xscape – Michael Jackson

Song of the Year
“All of Me” – John Legend
“Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé Ft. Jay Z
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams
“Hold On (We’re Going Home)” – Drake Ft. Majid Jordan
“Love Never Felt So Good” – Michael Jackson Ft. Justin Timberlake
“Loyal” – Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne and Tyga

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award
“All of Me” – John Legend (Toby Gad, John Stephens, Dave Tozer)
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams (Pharrell Williams)
“Pretty Hurts” – Beyoncé (Joshua Coleman, Sia Fuller, Beyoncé Knowles)
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith (Steve Fitzmaurice, James Napier, William Phillips, Sam Smith)
“The Man” – Aloe Blacc (Khalil Abdul-Rahman, Sam Barsh, Aloe Blacc, Elton John, Daniel Seeff, Bernie Taupin)
“The Worst” – Jhené Aiko (Jhené Aiko Chilombo, Mac Robinson, Brian Warfield)

Best Dance Performance
“2 On” – Tinashe Ft. ScHoolboy Q
“Electric Lady” – Janelle Monáe
“Good Kisser” – Usher
“Loyal” – Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga
“Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo Ft. 2 Chainz
“Turn Down for What” – DJ Snake & Lil Jon

Best Collaboration
Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga – “Loyal”
Chris Brown Ft. Usher & Rick Ross – “New Flame”
Janelle Monaé Ft. Miguel – “Primetime”
Michael Jackson & Justin Timberlake – “Love Never Felt So Good”
Robert Glasper Ft. Jill Scott – “Calls”
Toni Braxton & Babyface – “Hurt You”

Video of the Year
“Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé Ft. Jay Z (Hype Williams)
“Good Kisser” – Usher (Christopher Sims)
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams (We are from L.A.)
“New Flame” – Chris Brown Ft. Usher (Breezy & Mike Ho)
“The Man” – Aloe Blacc (Matty Barnes)
“The Worst” – Jhené Aiko (Danny Williams)

Best International Performance
Davido – “Aye”
Machel Montano – “Ministry of Road (M.O.R.)”
Nico & Vinz – “Am I Wrong”
Sam Smith – “Stay With Me”
Shaggy Ft. Ne-Yo – “You Girl”
Ziggy Marley – “I Don’t Want to Live on Mars”

Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance
Joe Ft. Kelly Rowland – “Love & Sex Pt. 2”
Kelly Price – “It’s My Time”
LiV Warfield – “Why Do You Lie?”
Sebastian Mikael Ft. Wale – “Last Night”
Shaliek – “The Past”
Terrace Martin Ft. Ty$ & Tone Trezure – “You’re The One”