Building on the success of his Grammy award-winning cover of Stevie Wonder’s “Jesus Children Of America,” Robert Glasper has announced plans to release an LP of covers this summer.

It’s been ten years since Glasper’s Blue Note Records début, and the critically acclaimed pianist is marking the occasion by bringing his original acoustic trio back for the new album. Bassist Vicente Archer and drummer Damion Reid backed Glasper for his first two albums on Blue Note Records: Canvas (2005) and In My Element (2007).

The trio spent much of December re-imagining some of Glasper’s favorite songs by the likes of Radiohead, Joni Mitchell, John Legend, and Kendrick Lamar before heading to the iconic Capitol Records building in Hollywood to record the album in front of an intimate live audience.

The album, titled Covered, is set for release on June 16 and will feature three tracks penned by Glasper and nine more covered from a few of Glasper’s favorite songs in recent years. Also, staying true to the spirit of collaboration his last two albums fostered, Covered will also include features from Jean Grae, Macy Gray, and Harry Belafonte.

Anyone that’s in New York City this week can catch a preview of the album at the Village Vanguard jazz club, where the trio will be performing every night from February 24 – March 1, 2015.

Check out the full track listing for Covered (The Robert Glasper Trio recorded live at Capitol Studios) below:

1. Introduction
2. I Don’t Even Care (Robert Glasper/Macy Gray/Jean Grae)
3. Reckoner (Radiohead)
4. Barangrill (Joni Mitchell)
5. In Case You Forgot (Robert Glasper)
6. So Beautiful (Musiq Soulchild)
7. The Worst (Jhené Aiko)
8. Good Morning (John Legend)
9. Stella By Starlight (Victor Young)
10. Levels (Bilal)
11. Got Over Ft. Harry Belafonte (Robert Glasper/Harry Belafonte)
12. I’m Dying of Thirst (Kendrick Lamar)