The winners of the 2014 Soul Train Awards have been revealed.

The awards took place in Las Vegas on November 7, and attendees had already been talking about the shows reunions and memorable moments for weeks before the ceremony finally aired on BET last night (November 30).

In previous years, the “throwback” acts have stolen the spotlight from younger artists at the ceremony, and this year proved to be no different. The reunion of R&B group Jodeci, with all original members and brothers Dalvin & Donald DeGrate and K-Ci & Jojo Hailey kicked off a firestorm of applause as they performed classic hits such as “Stay” and “Freek ‘n You”before debuting their a new song titled “Nobody Wins.”

Female power trio Lil Kim, Missy Elliott and Da Brat also got together to perform their 1996 hit “Not Tonight (Ladies Night Remix)” – Their first performance together in 16 years. Angie Martinez was notably absent, and the late TLC singer Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes was also missed; however, with the help of Total, MC Lyte, Yo-Yo, and Lady of Rage the result was a highly energetic performance that isn’t likely to ever happen again.

KEM and Ledisi‘s beautiful performance of “Love Calls” also proved to be a highlight of the night, demonstrating that R&B is not only alive and well, but it’s thriving.

It’s worth noting that, somewhere in the middle of all of these performances and one-off reunions, a few awards were presented as well. R&B singer Chris Brown, who led the pack with seven award nominations, won three awards including Hip-Hop Song of the Year. Pharrell Williams also walked away with both Song of the Year and Video of the Year for his multi-platinum-selling hit single “Happy.”

In the Jazz categories, after the likes of Snarky Puppy, Gregory Porter, and Robert Glasper were nominated, Wynton Marsalis ultimately walked away with the Best Traditional Jazz Performance award for his “Flee as A Bird to the Mountain (Live)” performance. Liv Warfield also won the Best Contemporary Jazz Performance award for her song “Stay/Soul Lifted.”

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Traditional Jazz Performance

Wynton Marsalis – “Flee as A Bird to the Mountain (Live)” – Winner!
Audra McDonald – “What a Little Moonlight Can Do”
Gregory Porter – “Hey Laura”
Kenny Garrett – “Pushing the World Away”
Monty Alexander – “Concierto de Aranjuez”

Best Contemporary Jazz Performance

Liv Warfield – “Stay/Soul Lifted” – Winner!
Najee Ft. Meli’sa Morgan – “In the Mood to Take It Slow”
Robert Glasper Ft. Jill Scott – “Calls”
Snarky Puppy – “Lingus (We Like It Here)”
Terrace Martin Ft. Robert Glasper – “It’s Yours”
Vandell Andrew – “Let’s Ride”

Best New Artist

Nico & Vinz – Winner!
August Alsina
Jhene Aiko
LiV Warfield
Mack Wilds
Sevyn Streeter

Centric Certified Award

Leela James – Winner!
Avery Sunshine
Luke James
Robert Glasper

Best Gospel/Inspirational Song

“Help” – Erica Campbell Ft. Lecrae – Winner!
“I Can Only Imagine” – Tamela Mann
“No Greater Love” – Smokie Norful
“Real Love” – Inspired People Ft. Charles Jenkins
“Say Yes” – Michelle Williams Ft. Beyoncé & Kelly Rowland
“We Are Victorious” – Donnie McClurkin Ft. Tye Tribbett

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year

“Loyal” – Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga – Winner!
“Fancy” – Iggy Azalea Ft. Charli XCX
“Hold On (We’re Going Home)” – Drake Ft. Majid Jordan
“No Mediocre” – T.I. Ft. Iggy Azalea
“Pills N Potions” – Nicki Minaj
“Studio” – ScHoolboy Q Ft. BJ the Chicago Kid

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Beyoncé – Winner!
Janelle Monae
Jennifer Hudson
Jhene Aiko
Marsha Ambrosius

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Trey Songz – Winner!
Chris Brown
John Legend
Pharrell Williams

Album of the Year

‘Beyonce’ – Beyoncé – Winner!
‘G I R L’ – Pharrell Williams
‘Love in the Future’ – John Legend
‘Nothing Was the Same’ – Drake
‘The Electric Lady’ – Janelle Monae
‘Xscape’ – Michael Jackson

Song of the Year

“Happy” – Pharrell Williams – Winner!
“All of Me” – John Legend
“Drunk in Love” – Beyonce Ft. Jay Z
“Hold On (We’re Going Home)” – Drake Ft. Majid Jordan
“Love Never Felt So Good” – Michael Jackson Ft. Justin Timberlake
“Loyal” – Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award

“All of Me” – John Legend (Toby Gad, John Stephens, Dave Tozer) – Winner!
“Happy” – Pharrell Williams (Pharrell Williams)
“Pretty Hurts” – Beyoncé (Joshua Coleman, Sia Fuller, Beyoncé Knowles)
“Stay With Me” – Sam Smith (Steve Fitzmaurice, James Napier, William Phillips, Sam Smith)
“The Man” – Aloe Blacc (Khalil Abdul-Rahman, Sam Barsh, Aloe Blacc, Elton John, Daniel Seeff, Bernie Taupin)
“The Worst” – Jhene Aiko (Jhene Aiko Chilombo, Mac Robinson, Brian Warfield)

Best Dance Performance

Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga – “Loyal” – Winner!
Tinashe Ft. ScHoolboy Q – “2 On”
Janelle Monáe – “Electric Lady”
Usher – “Good Kisser”
Jason Derulo Ft. 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”
DJ Snake & Lil Jon – “Turn Down for What”

Best Collaboration

Chris Brown Ft. Lil Wayne & Tyga – “Loyal” – Winner!
Chris Brown Ft. Usher & Rick Ross – “New Flame”
Janelle Monae Ft. Miguel – “Primetime”
Michael Jackson & Justin Timberlake – “Love Never Felt So Good”
Robert Glasper Ft. Jill Scott – “Calls”
Toni Braxton & Babyface – “Hurt You”

Video of the Year

“Happy” – Pharrell Williams (We are from L.A.) – Winner!
“Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé Ft. Jay Z (Hype Williams)
“Good Kisser” – Usher (Christopher Sims)
“New Flame” – Chris Brown Ft. Usher (Breezy & Mike Ho)
“The Man” – Aloe Blacc (Matty Barnes)
“The Worst” – Jhene Aiko (Danny Williams)

Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance

Joe Ft. Kelly Rowland – “Love & Sex Pt. 2” – Winner!
Kelly Price – “It’s My Time”
LiV Warfield – “Why Do You Lie?”
Sebastian Mikael Ft. Wale – “Last Night”
Shaliek – “The Past”
Terrace Martin Ft. T$, Tone Trezure – “You’re the One”