The 2013 Soul Train Award Nominees have been announced.

Soul Train Awards - 2013

Despite the Soul Train television series ending in 2006 (or 1993, depending on who you ask), the Soul Train Awards has continued on as a ceremony out of its time, continuing its mission to recognize the best of African-American-influenced music.

The soul train awards will feature just two Jazz categories this year: Best Traditional Jazz Performance, and Best Contemporary Jazz Performance. Check out this year’s Jazz nominees below:

Best Traditional Jazz Performance

George Benson Ft. Wynton Marsalis – “Unforgettable”
Jeffrey Osborne Ft. Chaka Khan – “Baby it’s Cold Outside”
Tony Bennett Ft. Marc Anthony – “For Once In My Life”
Nicole Henry – “Waiting In Vain”
Terrence Blanchard – “Pet Step Sister’s Theme Song”

Best Contemporary Jazz Performance

Jose James – “Trouble”
Boney James Ft. Rick Braun – “Batucada (The Beat)”
Michael Bublé – “It’s A Beautiful Day”
Dave Koz – “Got To Get You Into My Life”
George Duke – “Missing You”

Last year, Esperanza Spalding’s “Radio Music Society” won Best Contemporary Jazz Performance, and the traditional jazz category had a joint winner; Tony Bennett’s “Isn’t It Romantic” and Robert Glasper’s ‘Black Radio.” Interestingly, it also seems the soul train awards have no explanation as to how “Black Radio” can be considered traditional jazz, but perhaps that’s a discussion for another day.

Among the other categories, rapper Kendrick Lamar leads the pack with six nominations, followed closely by Chris Brown, Tamar Braxton, Miguel, Robin Thicke, and Justin Timberlake, who each have five nods.

The 2013 Soul Train Awards take place in Las Vegas, NV on November 8, 2013. The ceremony will be hosted by actor/comedian Anthony Anderson, and will air December 1 on Centric and BET.

Check Out The Full List Of Nominees Below:

Best New Artist

Bridget Kelly
K. Michelle
Kendrick Lamar
Tamar Braxton

Centric Certified Award

Joss Stone
Luke James
Lyfe Jennings
Stacy Barthe
Talib Kweli

Best Gospel/Inspirational Performance

Break Every Chain – Tasha Cobbs
Confessions- Lecrae
Every Praise – Hezekiah Walker
God Will Make Away – Shirley Caesar
If He Did It Before…Same God – Tye Tribbett
Life & Favor – John P. Kee & New Life

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year

Bad – Wale Ft. Tiara Thomas
High School – Nicki Minaj Ft. Lil Wayne
Holy Grail – Jay Z Ft. Justin Timberlake
Poetic Justice – Kendrick Lamar Ft. Drake
Power Trip – J. Cole Ft. Miguel
Started From the Bottom – Drake

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Alicia Keys
Chrisette Michelle
Janelle Monáe
Kelly Rowland
Tamar Braxton

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Bruno Mars
Charlie Wilson
Chris Brown
John Legend
Robin Thicke

Album of the Year

The 20/20 Experience – Justin Timberlake
Good Kid, m.A.A.d City – Kendrick Lamar
Kaleidoscope Dream – Miguel
Magna Carta… Holy Grail – Jay Z
The Side Effects of You – Fantasia
Unapologetic – Rihanna

Song of the Year

Blurred Lines – Robin Thicke Ft. Pharrell & T.I.
Diamonds -Rihanna
Fine China – Chris Brown
Love and War – Tamar Braxton
Poetic Justice – Kendrick Lamar Ft. Drake
Suit & Tie – Justin Timberlake Ft. Jay Z

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award

Crooked Smile – J.Cole (Jermaine Cole, Meleni Smith)
Fire We Make – Alicia Keys Ft. Maxwell (Gary Clark Jr., Warren Felder, Alicia Keys, Andrew Wansel)
Lose to Win – Fantasia (Francine Golde, Dennis Lambert, Andrea Martin, Walter Orange, Harmony Samuels)
Love & War – Tamar Braxton (Tamar Braxton, Darhyl Camper Jr., LaShawn Daniels, Makeba Riddick)
Mirrors – Justin Timberlake (James Fauntleroy, Jerome Harmon, Timothy Mosley, Justin Timberlake)
Q.U.E.E.N. – Janelle Monae Ft. Erykah Badu (Roman GianArthur Irvin , Dr. Nathaniel Irvin III, Charles Joseph II, Janelle Monáe Robinson, Kellis Parker Jr.)

Best Dance Performance

Blurred Lines – Robin Thicke
Body Party – Ciara
Fine China – Chris Brown
Q.U.E.E.N. – Janelle Monáe Ft. Erykah Badu
Suit & Tie – Justin Timberlake Ft. Jay Z
Treasure – Bruno Mars

Video of the Year

Blurred Lines – Robin Thicke Ft. Pharrell & T.I. (Diane Martel)
Fine China – Chris Brown (Chris Brown, Sylvain White)
Love & War – Tamar Braxton (Walid Azami)
Poetic Justice – Kendrick Lamar Ft. Drake (The Lil Homie, Dave Free, and Dangeroo Kipawaa)
Q.U.E.E.N. – Janelle Monae Ft. Erykah Badu (Alan Ferguson)
Started from the Bottom – Drake (Director X)

Best Collaboration

Alicia Keys Ft. Maxwell – Fire We Make
Brandy Ft. Chris Brown – Put It Down
J.Cole Ft. Miguel – Power Trip
Janelle Monae Ft. Erykah Badu – Q.U.E.E.N.
Miguel Ft. Kendrick Lamar – How Many Drinks
Robin Thicke Ft. Pharrell & T.I. – Blurred Lines
Wale Ft. Sam Dew – LoveHate Thing

Best International Performance

Bunji Garlin – Differentology
Machel Montano – The Fog
Emeli Sande – Next To Me
P-Square – Personally
Iyanya – Ur Waist

Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance

Ashanti – Never Should Have
Brian McKnight – Sweeter
Kenny Lattimore – Find A Way
Maysa – Love Me Good
Raheem DeVaughn – Love Connection
Ronald Isley – Dinner And A Movie